André Michelet Figueroa's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see André’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Children of Ecuador Foundation (www.fee.ong)
  • MSc in Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there! I live in Montreal since 2013 working for a small NGO acting in Ecuador. I was born and grew up mainly in France, and studied in Spain and Canada, my family is mainly in Puerto Rico (to make it more complicated :-).
I lived my best experiences by exploring and discovering new places, new environments and above all new people, sometimes using couchsurfing.
I live in a pretty and small appartement, but ideally located and full of light, you are welcome!

PHILOSOPHY

I like this quotation from Lao Tseu: "A good traveler has no fixed plans and is not intent upon arriving.
A good artist lets his intuition lead him wherever it wants.
A good scientist has freed himself of concepts and keeps his mind open to what is.
Thus the Master is available to all people and doesn't reject anyone. He is ready to use all situations and doesn't waste anything."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had many great experiences with CS, I also welcomed couchsurfeurs, and was hosted by them too.

Interests

Dreaming with others, tennis, photography, drawing, psychology, sociology, coffee, reading, running. In winter when the cold gets under -20C, I paint and drink hot chocolat.

  • books
  • coffee
  • running
  • painting
  • camping
  • tennis
  • anthropology

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Goodbye Lenin, La tortue Rouge, The revenant, Dances with wolves, Interestellar, Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, Contact, Nim island, Annaud, Shyamalan, Almodovar, I also love environmental documentaries

I also read a lot... by author: Yourcenar, Hugo, Sponville, Vargas Llosa, Saramango, Solé, Ostrom among others

The music I listen to mostly depends on my mood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I started a fire with a silex once

Teach, Learn, Share

French / spanish / painting / tennis

What I Can Share with Hosts

Speak french, sapnish or english, play tennis, visit and enjoy Montreal, good conversations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Burkina Faso, Croatia, Cyprus, Ecuador, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Canada, France, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see André’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups