Andrea Klemstein's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Danish, Russian
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I am a 42 y old English teacher at a vocational college, who is fairly well travelled. Like other people suffer from home sickness, I suffer from wanderlust. I am a warmshowers host ( it is like couchsurfing for cyclists). For my journey I have bought a mobile phone- I did not have one before. But I figured it is super useful if you are travelling. I still I prefer sending postcards to sending textmessages (I am also on postcrossing.)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This year I have a sabbatical, that means I have a year to travel. I like meeting other travellers and exchanging stories, but that is not why I am travelling. I would like to meet locals, who can tell me about their country. I would like to exchange views, perspectives and also mundane things like cooking recipes. The other reason is that many travellers have recommended couchsurfing to me, so I would like to check it out.

Interests

  • yoga
  • postcrossing
  • riding bikes

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Grand Hotel Budapest by Wes Anderson
Books: Tortilla Curtain by T.C Boyle
Music: Jose Gonzales, Feist

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I was hiking by myself for 4 days in the rainforest in New Zealand. First I was very afraid, but when I calmed down I was actually enjoying myself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking recipes, tips for bikes tours, exchange, listening

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, China, Denmark, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Morocco, New Zealand, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!