Andrea Loi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Sommelier
  • Worldsom Magister Sommelier
  • From Trento, Trentino-Alto Adige/South Tyrol, Italy
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi everybody!
I am an Italian sommelier, working in Monaco at the moment in one of the most exclusive hotel and restaurant of the world!
I am a chess player, a backgammon player, a bridge player, I do really love any games that involves counting, statistic, logic and just a small touch of luck sometimes ( even in chess, we could discuss about it )
I love classical music, rock music, pop music, almost everything....
My very big passion is gastronomy, wine of course and everything is correlated to what we eat and drink.
I am a friendly, intellectual, non smoking guy that loves to share his experience and that is thrilled to learn a new way of living.
I am travelling mostly alone, I miss my dog...if you have a dog/cat/whatever it will be a pleasure to play with them...
I love cinema as well, I cannot imagine a life without cinema....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet someone that can introduce me in the real heart of the city I am visiting!
I want to share emotions with a true " citizen ".....avoiding the touristic way of travel.

Interests

1) chess
2) wine
3) gastronomy
4) backgammon
5) a lot of cards game.
6) cinema
7) piano

  • cats
  • dogs
  • dining
  • wine
  • drinking
  • movies
  • chess
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • rock music
  • piano
  • teaching
  • logic

Music, Movies, and Books

1) Favorites Artists: DireStraits, Eric Clapton, Police, Queen, Fabrizio de Andre, Brassens, Jacques Brel.
2) Favorites Movies: Scent of a Woman, The color of money, Silver Linings Playbook, Pride & Prejudice, Match Point.
3) Favorites Books: The King of Torts , 5 days in Paris, My Great Predecessors, Angels & Demons, Il nome della Rosa.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We will speak about it....it's linked to wine :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a chess teacher as well.
I do really think that sharing experience and knowledge is the key of happiness.
I am thrilled to learn a new way of thinking, a new way to look at something. I love to see things with the eyes of someone else, you will be always impressed about small details that you didn't get it at the very beginning.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My love and passion for gastronomy, wine, food, cinema.
My cultural view of thinking and living.
And we never know, if you are a chess player as well, we will have the chance to play some games.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Italy, Serbia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!