Logo orange

Andrea Azoury

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Ask me!
  • Ad Dip Interior Design (SIP)
  • From Sydney NSW Australia
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To sustain a happy, healthy, squeaky, shiny, loving life. Oh and maybe learn to like to run a little bit more than what i currently do.

ABOUT ME

If you asked some of my close friends this question they would say i am: Crazzzyyyy fun. As that is possibly intriguing but also vague i would best describe myself as an alternative and creative minded female that always loves meeting new people, challenges and finding new ways to keep life interesting.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to live my life with integrity, respect and with as little judgement as possible. You live once so make it worthwhile. That includes living and constantly striving for a fun, happy life that makes a positive mark on this earth. So yeah life many be difficult at times but hey, you live once so change it to make you happy. There are so many exciting thing to do on this earth - even thinking about it makes me excited. That said i want and do surround myself with like minded people. Be not a 'say-er but a do-er'.

OH and never forget to laugh! :)))))

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Coffee, drink or show a traveller around my home city - Sydney! Why you ask? Well i've been in receipt of many friendly individuals around the world that have showed me around their home town when i've been exploring a place that was new to me. I'm ever so thankful and would like to do the same thing for anyone. People really make the world go round so i would like to contribute to making it a happier and more special place.

ALSO If anyone would like to meet over coffee or whatever suits you to exchange language conversation- My English for your French, Italian, German, Spanish please contact me! :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Haven't had one just yet. Hopefully i can update this section very soon!

Interests

I have an array of interests such as: dancing, reading, interior designing, visiting art galleries, dining out, exercise (dancing, yoga, running on occasion, walking, bushwalking), exploring places overseas and at home that i've never been to, playing with animals, life drawing, painting, watching movies and DVD's, drinks with friends, everything at the beach (I'm Aussie after all), volunteering for charity events etc.....

I'll also never pass up a dance in the rain, a left wing suggestion that could be anything just to try something new, trying to draw with your feet, listening to a person with many decades on me and hearing their story, rolling down a grassy hill, 'trying to do a hand stand' (trying is the key word).....

Interests i would LOVE to develop - learning a new (or several new languages), a team sport, learn how to surf and be capable at it, take a better photo than i already do (some photographer friends inspire me).

Music, Movies & Books

I have a musical background so i can appreciate many genres. My unseen musical boundaries do stop at Heavy Metal and i can't change that so sorry. Everything else i like... even if it is not in my language.

There are many movies i love but i would have to say i'm super keen on foreign films, classic Disneys, old classics, some box office hits, scary movies (even though i haven't seen one that has knocked my socks off in a while), documentaries.... so hey i like lots!

Non-Fiction books would have to be my one and only lover. Autobiographies, biographies, history etc.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- My WHOLE first trip to Europe which i travelled alone. People don't spend enough time by themselves in my opinion. If you don't then try it - you might just find that you enjoy your company! :) - A large sunset in the Anapurna region, Nepal - An ex boyfriend of mine organised a surprise birthday party for me years ago that was a COMPLETE surprise. (Such a thoughtful gesture and what a ball i had with many friends!)

Teach, Learn, Share

Im young, have decent skin and am happy. When i'm older i'll have wrinkles, but wrinkles that tell a million and one adventures and i'll STILL be happy. The end :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile