andrea loewenstein's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see andrea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning French
  • 68, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Professor/Writer
  • PhD in English
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm sorry it didn't work out for all the people who wrote me after I offered cat sitting. I found someone right away out of town for the week. After that, my daughter, whose room is where I put guests, will be home until September, when I'll open up again.
I'm a 66 year old lesbian, old hippy type, a writer and professor. My place is very comfortable in every way and the garden is beautiful right now.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Have met some lovely people, now friends.


I read a lot, write when I can, bike, swim, talk..

  • cats
  • writing
  • working out
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In Mississippi for Freedom Summer
Traveling Haiti staying with my students' families, carrying tapes they'd made to give them.
On Navajo Reservation, learning.

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominica, France, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups