Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I have an own company through which I offer music and art...
  • Teacher training primary education and faculty of music
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting new people, exchange culture/ideas, making music and having a blast!

ABOUT ME

I am a cheerful easy going person who likes meeting new people.I always enjoy learning about different approaches/ways of viewing life and therefore enjoy cultural exchanges.I have a huge passion for singing. I sing+compose music and love listening to old jazz and soul records. I also enjoy going out, having a laugh,cooking up a storm and watching comedy and arthouse type of movies

PHILOSOPHY

The glass is always half full

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Visiting local couchsurfing venues

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Joined couchsurfing in September 2011 after hearing a lot of good stories about it from a more experienced couchsurfing. Have met a lot of great people since then, and joined several events and a mucicgroup so overall experience is very positive.

Interests

Music/jamming,dancing, cooking, interesting discussions, cultural events, watching movies

  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • music
  • jazz

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The big lebowski,gotta love the dude:-)
As in is in heaven- beautiful plot+music.
The latest movies by Woody Allen.

Books: anything by Isabel Allende+ anything educational about culture, music or teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Anytime I work with children is a great experience

Teach, Learn, Share

Friendly, flexible people who like to share and gain knowledge and have things they are passionate about.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups