Logo orange

Andre Isaza

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andre's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 30 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Dutch, German, Japanese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Network security trainer
  • I hope so
  • From Home is where your heart is
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Keep on rocking in the free world...ha ha

ABOUT ME

I am french from Colombian origin. My parents moved to France when I was 6 y.o. I grew up in France but after university moved to Brighton (UK), Edingurgh (UK), Barcelona, travelled around Australia and Christchurch NZ.
Lived in the Netherlands for 6 years.
Now living in Barcelona again.

I used to be in a band in NZ and Holland, I am a lead guitarist looking for musicians for Rock/Metal/Stoner band. Influences :Tool-PJ-RATM and many many more. Willing to experiment.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live. Trying to become a better person everyday, make this world a better place and think for myself.

Life is what starts when you stop being busy making a living.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

hosting people

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Interests

Play guitar and bass, recently started the didgeridoo. Music is a big part of my life, it just flows in my veins hoping to be able to record some of my stuff.

Going out, meeting people, going camping, give and receiving massages.
Sports: Indoor rock climbing, sea kayaking, football, hiking, biking.

I have a passion for playing guitar, rock climbing, history, psychology, cooking.

Music, Movies & Books

Films: Indie films mostly.

Music:
Someone said there is only 2 kinds of music, the good and the bad one... but for some examples
Pearl Jam, Tool, Muse, Soundgarden, Alice in Chains, Helmet, Karma to Burn, Joe Satriani, Dream Theather, Iron Maiden, Kyuss, many many more

Also like House, Techno,Funk, DnB, Ska roots reggae.

Books: Zen and the art of motorcycle maintenance, 1984, Candide, Wild Swans, The Principle of Lucifer

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Australian outback. New Zealand's South Island. U2 at the Elevation tour in Paris. Tool in Auckland's Big Day Out.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach languages, guitar and climbing. Go out for a drink or coffee or even go hiking.
Share fun and a bit of this life.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, France, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Andre's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile