Andrej Turk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrej’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Slovene; learning German, Italian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Materials science, yeah!
  • From Vipava, Slovenia
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn German, travel as much as possible, get my shoulder fixed and then get back to climbing.

ABOUT ME

I'm a student and a beginner-tier traveller and hitchhiker. Grew up in Slovenia, now doing my second master's semester in Munich. Always open to meet different people from different places although I haven't travelled all that much - yet.
I'm not a big talker but I don't have any trouble feeling at home and at ease with new people. Nor sleeping on couches, for that matter.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I'm open to meetups. Would love to offer a couch too but I have none in my 4x2 m2 dorm room so hosting will have to wait. Until then I'm happy to leech off of others' hospitality.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Zero - that's why I would like to gain some!

Interests

Singing (choir, karaoke), climbing, travelling. Recently began hitchhiking and it's growing on me fast - maybe also because I've only had great experience so far.

  • singing
  • traveling
  • karaoke
  • rock climbing
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: a fan of Philip Roth and George Orwell. I also read some fantasy every now and then, the grimier the better. Haven't been reading much lately though, gotta admit.

Films: El secreto de sus ojos, American Beauty (anything with Kevin Spacey really), The Hunt, 12 Angry Men.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Lithuania, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrej’s full profile. It’s free!