Andrés Deve's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 49% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrés’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Biologist
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

He is a PhD student that studies bugs and plants, that prefers to avoid crowded and noisy places and that is at his home most of the time reading, playing the guitar, recording, painting or writing; that likes weird things and experimental stuffs and also likes weird and original people. He loves silence, science, minimalism, surrealism, chilling music and warm lights. If you are an artist-musician he will be double pleased to host you

DANGER. He cannot host 2+ people. He is not financing your trip. He is not a tourist guide

If you read write jabberwocky (this code will double your chances of being hosted)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Piss off people with awkward ideas

Interests

  • insects
  • writing
  • reading
  • painting
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • science
  • pink floyd
  • silence
  • surrealism

Music, Movies, and Books

Things from Yann Tiersen, Schubert, Pat Metheny, Tom York, David Gilmour, Egberto Gismonti, Dvorak, Portishead, Radiohead, Blondreadhead, L'impératrice, Parcels, La Femme
I read mostly sci-fi, novels, history and science stuff,
Dostoievsky, Gogol (love him), Asimov, Bradbury, Tolstoi, Poe, Chejov, Saramago, PK Dick.
I like Bergman, Tarkovsky, Svankmajer, Jodorowsky (before psicomagic and tarot), Gaspar Noe, Miyazaki and Kubrick. I love TEDex talks,
Hate Stephen King, hate Michael Crichton, hate vampires stuffs, hate zombies stuffs, hate superheros stuffs.
Love artists such as Max Ernst, Remedios Varo, El Bosco, and Bruegel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Be comfortable with my self

Teach, Learn, Share

guitar, spanish, cooking, flora and fauna (mostly insects and plants)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mate infusion, chilling music and
a big amount
.
of
.
.
.
.
.
silence
science

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Chile, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrés’s full profile.