Andrés Sánchez Umaña's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrés’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), German, Italian
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • UWC
  • From Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! Young Colombian guy here, always looking for fun and new adventures! I’m back in Colombia for some months after living 3 years abroad. I’m new to CS but very excited to meet new and interesting people :)
I’m very open-minded and love to talk pretty much about everything - I love to get to know people’s opinions and points of view on different matters.
Right now I’m preparing to get into college for a Musical Theatre degree, so yeah, I’m one of those theatre nerds.
I absolutely love travelling and getting to know different people, customs, and cultures. And if I can’t get to them, let them come to me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like to exchange experiences and have connections all over the world. I believe I get enriched every time I share with someone new or different to me, and in the same way I can also enrich someone else! I’m interested in people to have a good experience while traveling in Cali because it’s great to experience as a local while you’re traveling, and I think I can contribute to that :)


Thespian, singer, guitar-bass-piano-percussion player, prospective dancer! I've also done direction and production of musical theatre.
I'm always up for going to a bar and listening to live music while drinking beers, go to local shows, walking around the city, and having impromptu performances!

  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • rock music
  • outdoor activities
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • solo travel
  • learning languages
  • dance
  • theatre
  • musicals
  • performance
  • musical instruments
  • musical theatre

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a Queen lover since I can remember. Mostly into old rock and (of course) musicals' cast recordings, but for me music is LIFE so I'm just really open to listen to (mostly) everything!
I think my fav movie will always be Toy Story - no joke. I also love everything to do with superheroes.
Friends, Glee, Suits, Game of Thrones, Sense8, OITNB, Black Mirror!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled in Asia alone when I was 18! Pretty awesome summer getting to know so many different cultures and people.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - to play guitar (I have 2!), to speak Spanish and French.
Learn - I always love to keep practicing languages or learn new ones! Also to play new instruments :)
Share - I'd love to share my travel and living abroad experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything they'd like to know about Colombia and my experiences, and some typical Colombian food if I'm lucky enough to find ingredients!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Colombia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrés’s full profile. It’s free!