Vanessa  André's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Dutch, Portuguese, Swahili
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Interpreter, language teacher
  • Professional training and university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Born in Italy, grew up in Belgium, travelled a lot, did all the possible working holiday visas, most of the travelling and couch surfing experience were shared with my partner André, born in France, and also present in the references. We both are very open-minded, friendly, love travelling, meeting people, sharing opinions, discovering new cultures, new places, going out, having good food and good wine.

Try to enjoy the present moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


The couchsurfing project is a very interesting exchange network. I love contributing to the project by sharing the opportunity to surf and host all around the world and increase cultural exchanges.


Had great couchsurfing experiences and the exchanges were extremely interesting and positive. Met lots of interesting people. It's a great global exchange process; what someone offers to you can be returned to the community, I love it. You always travel a little, even at home, and the whole experience has been very rewarding.


Travel, cultures, music, cinema, art, politics, languages, society, Belgian chocolate, pizza.

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Very eclectic musical taste (Arcade Fire, Muse, Fat Freddy's Drop, Ben Harper, among so many others...).
George Orwell's 1984.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching the Milkyway and shooting stars view from the Southern hemisphere.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages : French, English, Spanish, Italian

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel advice, experience, opinions and language exchange, good company, food and fun.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Guadeloupe, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Samoa, Singapore, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Canada, France, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups