Andrew Balanel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • IT Project/Product Manager
  • Higher School of Economics
  • From Tiraspol, Transnistria, Moldova (Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My IG - andrew.cowork / my wife's IG - irenmakarova8

A tech enthusiast and project manager who used to teach English as a side-gig. When I found a love for traveling, I set a goal to travel to at least 1 new country every year. I’m very passionate about experiencing the world and learning about new cultures. I am always happy to make recommendations and show good souls the good scenes.

I enjoy good conversation, exploring new places, history, music, and meeting new people.

I have a Master's degree in International Management at Higher School of Economics.

I am usually traveling with my wife, who is also fluent in French, loves history, astrology and cooking delicious vegetarian (and not only) meals! She also lived in 3 different countries so she can tell you all about it.

Countries I've surfed...

🇨🇳🇩🇪🇮🇹🇳🇱🇫🇷🇵🇱🇭🇺🇹🇷🇪🇬🇸🇬🇹🇭🇮🇩🇲🇩

Countries I've hosted from...

🇨🇦🇩🇪🇫🇷🇨🇭🇸🇮🇭🇺🇷🇺🇨🇱

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined Couchsurfing to meet like-minded people who are passionate about traveling and to help where I can with others’ journey.

Interests

  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • technology
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • computer science
  • teaching
  • languages
  • psychology
  • volunteering
  • adventure travel
  • learning new things
  • local culture
  • drumming

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed the Great Wall of China. Twice :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experience of living in the country, which doesn’t exist – Transnistria. Sounds exciting? :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Moldova, Poland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.