Andrew McCarthy

Chicago, Illinois, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • College Student, approaching Senior year.
  • Glenbrook South High School, Columbia College
  • From Glenview IL
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me


To find a place to stay in Paris.


Hello my name is Andrew McCarthy, I am 21 years old and finishing up film school this year. I am taking a study abroad trip to Florence, Italy and on the weekends I do side trips to other cities. This is my first time in Europe and my first time with couch surffing. I grew up on the north suburbs of Chicago, and I plan to retire there when I'm older, but for now I hope to take my film degree to a higher profession.


Do onto others as you would have do onto you.
But be sure to not bother with those who step on top of you, thick and quiet skin is what you need.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


First time, I'm new. HELP


Board games, films, theatre, food, mini-golf, the beach, family, friends, and lots of other stuff.

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter of course! Short Cuts, Of Mice and Men, Hannah and Her Sisters, Manhattan, Citizen Kane,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have made it to Europe. I have built a house in five days, written a script, and I am able to get on an airplane.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Kuwait, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups