Fotos de Andrew Philhower

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 8 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Andrew. ¡Es gratis!


  • 8 Recomendacións 4 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Indonesian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Miembro desde 2012
  • Hotel
  • No se ha indicado la formación
  • De Texas/New Jersey
  • Has completado un 95% de tu perfil

Sobre mí


Get lost, and fat


I like to be active and just go out and get lost, both with and without other people. I'm also very curious and like learning from and exchanging with other people.
Also, eat.


Squished banana

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing


I've surfed a number of times and had amazing experiences every single time, and now since I have just moved to a new place I will be trying to give back and offer a place for surfers.

A note for those looking to stay here: You will most likely interact with guests at some point, and so the willingness to share and interact with them is very important. The guests in general are all very interesting and cool people, but please be respectful and aware that their impressions of you will reflect upon me.
I'm super happy to host people and my coworkers are also badasses and have done couchsurfing in the past, so you'll be introduced to a small community once you're here.
I would like to hear more about your interests and experiences, what we can learn from each other.


I couchsurfed for my first time in Penang, Malaysia, and then through Indonesia for one month, staying in Yogyakarta and Bali. Being my first time, I wasn't quite sure how it would go, but it was nothing short of incredible, and I have been recommending Couchsurfing to all my friends since then. After that experience, I went to a Couchsurfing meetup in Hong Kong in January 2012 and had a great time, and had great food with really interesting people.
Most recently I went to a Couchsurfing party in Istanbul and, again, met some great people. I got so many food recommendations that I spent the next day running around to all these different spots to try and eat them before I had to go to the airport.


I love reading, biking, hiking, exploring, and learning languages. I really enjoy my job, but its rather time-consuming and further out from Dali, so I am often unable to get out, but when I do, I'd be happy to meet up with any travelers for as long 5 minutes to an entire day.
I've slowly turned into a food fanatic who wants to eat everything I can once I arrive in a new place. I will be forever grateful to you if you can help me in this mission.

  • festivals
  • dining
  • running
  • partying
  • boating
  • reading
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Música, películas y libros

I really love reading, and I am always open to suggestions for good books, whether in English or the languages that I am learning.

I have fallen behind on my active music search, and pretty much only rely on Pandora for new music, so I would like to find more stuff. Not a fan of country music.

Since I am so busy with work and studying, I feel guilty spending too much time watching TV or movies, but I do like finding new shows. I would really like to find good American/Western shows dubbed in other languages so that I can at least feel like I am studying, and assuage my guilt a bit. Of course good (insert any country name) shows are always welcome, but I have found that some places, ahem China, lack good TV shows that really capture my interest. So if you can help, great!

Algo increíble que he hecho

In no particular order, climbing the Great Wall for the first time and dirt-biking all around Cambodia with my best highschool and college friends.
*new* Bike around Taiwan, go to the pole-climbing festival in Hengchun, walk into an abandoned trolley station in Hualien and find a guy passionately playing the accordion; boat around the coast of Turkey;

Países que he visitado

Cambodia, China, France, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Spain, Taiwan, Turkey

Países en los que he vivido

China, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Andrew. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos