Angie Gordin-Rhone's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish, German, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Project Manager
  • Bachelors
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I love to explore the places I find myself. I prefer more to see the real life than the landmarks of a place. I am an avid reader and will frequently find a nice spot to have myself a small picnic and a good read. I enjoy spending time in the garden and with my dog.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to be able to gain a more realistic experience and enjoy learning about how day to day life revolves in other parts of the world as well as cultures.

Interests

  • animals
  • gardening
  • reading
  • hiking
  • rugby
  • history
  • historic sites
  • art
  • food
  • nature
  • football
  • foodie
  • hiking in nature
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

My music taste is very eclectic, it can range from classical to heavy metal and punk. A few of my favorite bands/artists are The Get Ahead, A Perfect Circle, The Civil Wars, Bastille, and Van Morrison. My favorite movie isn’t a movie really, but a mini series that aired when I was a child. The Tenth Kingdom is a wave of nostalgia for me which is what makes it my favorite. My favorite books the Chronicles of Narnia. These favorites have a lot to do with the people who raised me. I could list many other books, movies, and music, but these are similar to the feel of home.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My life has been focused on my family, work, and education. I enjoy expanding my knowledge. I have a wonderful family that I am find to be a constant source of pride and joy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning new things and about new people. I also enjoy being able to lend a helping hand with the daily tasks.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a decent cook and don’t mind rolling up my sleeves and helping out with tasks and chores. When I was a child we would go camping and backpacking a lot. My family always said to leave things a little cleaner or better than you found them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Angie’s full profile.