Angela Grant

Leicester, England, United Kingdom

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!


  • traveller right now
  • BA in media production
  • From Leicester, UK
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To travel and meet people


Hi I am Brit currently living in the UK. I spent 2 years living in Canada, where I met many amazing people, alongside some great experiences.

I love to hike and go on adventures, explore new places, and generally try new things. I love learning about other peoples cultures, and believe that the world is to be explored, and knowledge is to be shared.

I am mostly a positive person, I love helping out people when I can, and am forever grateful for the awesome people that I meet on my journey through life


Be happy, and make others happy. Also Don't forget to be awesome!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Currently I just want to meet new people on couchsurfing.


I have couchsurfed in the states so far. Seattle, San Francisco, Santa Cruz, Monterrey Bay, and Los Angeles. My hosts have been more than I could have ever expected. The generosity I experienced on the road was amazing. I hope to one day be able to host , and show people the same hospitality


I love being outdoors. Hiking and just walking around.I love travelling to new places when I can. I love sports. my favorite being basketball. Also like rugby and hockey. I'm a big music fan, and I Love live music.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of international films. Korean, Japanese, and French are probably my favourites. I also like films that are deeper than the average films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So far, probably paragliding of the Babadag mountain, in South Turkey. Such an amazing experience, that I would like to do again

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to meet people from other countries, so I can learn about there lifestyles and cultures

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups