ANGELBIRD's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ANGELBIRD’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Tagalog; learning Spanish, Turkish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • works in a refugee camp
  • social work/ Pädagogik
  • From Davao City, Davao, Philippines
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to travel around the world before reaching 100 years old
ABOUT ME

I am shy at first but I talk a lot after a couple of minutes. I am a good listener. I love to meet people and make friends with them. I am spontaneous. I am usually punctual.
I love to cook and eat and take a walk. Also I love to swim eventhough I am a slow swimmer.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life to the fullest. You are your own boss.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live in a small apartment. I have a Couch for 1 couchsurfer or a bed for 2 couch surfers but if there are more than 2 of you… one must have a sleeping mat.
Also, if I am not working, I can accompany you and your friend/s in the city. We can even cook together if you like or just hang out.
COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Milan Sept.9-13,2012 was my first couchsurfing experience. We stayed at Rafael's. A true gentleman, friendly and hospitable. It was an amazing experience that I can hardly express in words. To sum it up in 3 words it would be Fun, Intellectual and Comfort.

2nd couchsurfing was at Aurelia’s in Paris, France. Very lovely person. We went to a boat party and had a great time.

Interests

I am interested in different cultures and languages. I usually spend my free time watching a movie (foreign and local), surfing the net, swimming, cycling, going for a walk or jogging, spending time with friends, reading, sleeping, cooking, doing some yoga exercises, playing the hula hoop or just enjoy my solitude.

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

100 Jahre Einsamkeit (Gabriel Marquez), The Alchemist (Paolo Coelho), Das Mädchen vom Amazonas (Catherina Rust), Der Inder, der mit dem Fahrrad nach Schweden fährt, um dort seine Liebe wieder zu finden.(i forgot the author)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

never stop doing amazing things
Always choose to be a good person

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn to speak spanish, turkish and Korean. Also, I want to learn to play the ukulele and to surf.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendliness and attentive ears.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Maldives, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see ANGELBIRD’s full profile.

My Groups