Angelique (and Nelson)'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angelique (and Nelson)’s full profile.

Overview

  • 52 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Arts and crafts Artist
  • Arts and Culture / Montessori and Forest School education
  • From Metz, Moselle, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

✈️ 🗺️📍CURRENTLY TRAVELING IN: MAURITIUS 🇲🇺

We've just come back from a 3 month South East Asian trip.

We're looking for some volunteering missions related with animal rescue shelters and environnement protection (gardening, planting trees, collecting waste...).

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Hey! 🙏

I'm Angélique and I'm from France.
My family origins are shared between Europe, North Africa and North America.
That's certainly why I love so much to learn about other cultures and countries, meeting people and traveling... :)

I live in France with my husband Nelson, who is from Colombia, South America.(https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/nelson-oviedo-1)

We travelled for a year all around Latin America in 2018, and met beautiful people on the road thanks to Couchsurfing! :) Here's an overview of our adventure:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mVWwH3T5IgY (South America)
And: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w7MYT8PNH0I (Mexico)

We hit the road again with our backpacks in September 2022 around India and South-East Asia.

MORE ABOUT ME:

I'm a fervent passionate of Spirituality and meditation 🙏🧘, fauna and flora lover 🌳🌲🐾, and I enjoy singing and playing guitar sometimes, travelling and outdoor activities.

We make arts and crafts inspired by the Native American tribes, glorifying nature and the harmony with Mother-Earth 🌱 , shamanism ☾ and totem animals. 🐺🦉🦊🦌🐻🦅
You can follow me and my husband on Instagram @oviedocreation

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people from all over the world really matter to me, discovering other cultures, sharing interests, ideas, smiles and moments, making new friends... All of that is possible thanks to social networks like Couchsurfing.

Interests

I have a deep interest in traditional Chinese medicine and I practice Qi Gong and meditation on a regular basis 🙏🧘

I've always been fond of volunteering and fighting for causes I care about:
Protecting Mother Earth, the Animals, the Fauna and Flora of the Planet, and having equality between people... We all come from the same Planet 🙏

* * *

"Do what's valuable. Focus on getting good at something that genuinely helps others and make the world a better place." Benjamin Todd.

"Less is More." Ludwig Mies Van Der Rohe.

"Peace is the greatest weapon for development that any person can have." Nelson Mandela.

"Be the change you want to see in the world." Mahatma Gandhi.

"Love the whole world as a mother loves her only child." Buddha

"Empty your mind of all thoughts, let you heart be at peace." Lao Tzu

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • education
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • astronomy
  • ecology
  • volunteering
  • spirituality
  • permaculture
  • buddhism
  • astrology
  • mysticism
  • peace
  • foreign languages
  • community
  • qi gong
  • esotericism
  • playing guitar and singing
  • chakras energy
  • veggie culture
  • humanitarians ngos
  • making arts and crafts

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Pop Rock, Country/Folk, Rock, Hard Rock, Post Rock, Metal...
Books/movies: Into The Wild, Henry David Thoreau, Emerson, Botany books/documentaries, Personal growth/Spiritual books/movies...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Starting going out of the "comfort zone" and meeting amazing people on the way, from all over the world and shared lovely moments,

- Spirituality: inner work, meditation, Buddha teachings, Essene teachings...

- Leaving off the grid, cf. minimalism "Less is more"

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm interested in learning from others, from off-grid communities, taking part in projects to help the world be a better place, and I try to give the best out of me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Spending a nice time together, sharing cultures, interests, ideas, smiles and moments, taking part to projects that matter to me, making new friends, playing the guitar+singing...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Colombia, England, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Colombia, England, France, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Angelique (and Nelson)’s full profile.

My Groups