Logo orange

Sofie Luyten

Dendermonde, East-Flanders, Belgium

Accepting Guests

28% response rate · Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 86 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • Photography, dreaming, healing, trav...
  • Photography - Antwerp
  • From Dendermonde, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Unconditional love

ABOUT ME

Open-minded, philosophical, optimistic; sometimes very open & a bit silly, sometimes more in myself & a bit shy. I'm a dreamer, who likes to discover new places, ideas, persons. Quite addicted to freedom, I guess, in many ways (work, living, relationships). I've spend a lot of time thinking about life and I like to share thoughts with others, to develop my inner self & to learn about the world and it's natural laws. I like to make fun, watch positive movies, dance, laugh, sing, sleep, dream, hug, create, enjoy the sun, enjoy nature, enjoy real music... I'm learning to be happy, conscience and optimistic as good as it gets, I try to make others happy, I'm quite sensitive, I like to learn a lot of things, I like to try new things, I want to learn and experience so many things in live!

PHILOSOPHY

Love is my religion
I want to follow my intuition to live my life, basing decisions on trust inside, and not on fear or insecurities. I want to be happy and make the world a more beautiful place for everyone. I believe life is a road we have to walk, and the difficulties are lessons to learn, things to conquer, to make us stronger.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I talk about couchsurfing (spreading the news), I couchsurf and I host if possible

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I traveled by myself around France/Spain/Portugal for some months, surfing couches. I couchsurfed a lot together with my ex-boyfriend, in Turkey, Sardinia, Swiss...
And even now with my baby daughter I've found great family-friendly hosts!
I like the concept so much! I like it a lot to meet people from all over the world, sharing experiences and knowledge, I really really love it! I've met so many wonderful people through this site!
I also like hosting a lot! And organize parties here in my house ;)

Interests

Photography, Traveling, Art, Psychology, Philosophy, Music, Movies, Adventure, Games (especially agricola), Nature, Rainbowgatherings, Making the world a better place, Spirituality (Meditation, healing), Dancing, Singing, Cooking, Camping

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Paulo Coelho- 11 minutes/ The Zahir; Marianne Fredriksson; "The Celestian Profecy"; " A course in miracles"
Music: Live music (at best at the campfire); Live jazz in a cosy bar, Enya, Nitin Sahwney, CocoRosie, Archive, Loreena McKennitt, Tori Amos, Nouvelle Vague...
Movies: A lot, but I'm not a big fan of action movies or most comedies, I like movies with a good story, movies that make me think, or just movies that are very beautiful made (as a photographer it can work very inspiring
Games: agricola :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Rainbowgatherings (paradise on earth)
The natural cave-birth of my daughter

Teach, Learn, Share

-I am a photographer, I can make you a little photo shoot if you want ;)-I can learn you to make macramé-bracelets-I'm thinking a lot about life and what is the best way to do it, so I would love to help people with the insides I have, so feel free to share your life-problems with me! :)-I like cooking-I like singing, but I have to be at ease to start :)-I want to learn anything! (languages, cooking, creative things...) Teach me! :) (At the moment, I'm learning to play the guitar, and I'm learning Spanish, so I could use help with that :)
I like to give workshops about connecting people and coming closer to your inner self.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile