Angelo Caraballo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angelo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Data Science, Banking, Consulting
  • Masters in Economics & Financial Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

(Most of the below is outdated: i'm now at trivago in Düsseldorf ) - Hi!

I left my job in NYC this May and have decided to see the world before I finally move back to Germany after many years away. I've lived in Germany as a kid and in Boston, San Francisco, New York, and London for school and work.

I enjoy travelling without much planning and would be happy to meet up easy going people for a drink, chat, or some other activity.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Settled in dusseldorf for the time being but i enjoyed the contacts i ahve had so far with couchsurfers

Interests

I tend to like seeing cool places a little more than the inside of museums. I love motorcycles and hope to ride one across asia with my brother soon. Also hope to find some nice places to practice freediving during the day.

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently i'm fascinated with almost anything related to astronomy or astrophysics. I think i studied the wrong thing and really should have become an astronaut. That or a soccer player. Maybe in my next life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked solo across Africa, broke my leg at Oktoberfest, and held my breath for almost 2 minutes today...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people the following:

- Statistics & Probability , Mathematics, Finance, Derivatives, Economics

I can converse with people in:

-German & English

I could also teach people applied Tae Kwon Do. I've trained in it for a long time and used to teach it.

I have also worked in insurance as an actuary, as an economic consultant, and as a derivatives structurer if people have questions about those fields.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Life chats and general awesomeness.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Botswana, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, Malawi, Mexico, Nicaragua, Norway, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates, United States, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Angelo’s full profile. It’s free!