Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • freelance designer & media producer
  • B.A. in Communication
  • From Boston, MA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Angie.

What can I say.. I love traveling (obviously!) music, cocktails, and rare moments of real connection with people.

I travel to learn how to enjoy (or, at least, be content with) each moment, no matter what circumstance I'm in. I think this will be a lifelong journey for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Even though I've had a profile for a while, this will be my first time Couchsurfing!

I am currently planning a trip around Europe with my friend Angela. We'd both like to meet fellow travelers and like-minded people!

If you have a story to share, I want to hear it :) Even better if you'd like to be part of our travel podcast!! We're learning as we go.

Here is our itinerary: We'd love to meet up with you or stay with you!

Jan 24/25- Jan 27 Paris
Jan 27-29 Bruges
Jan 29-Feb 2 Amsterdam
Feb 2-5 Konstanz
Feb 5-6 Milan
Feb 6-10 Nice
Feb 10-15 Barcelona
Feb 15-- Pamplona

Interests

traveling, writing, graphic design, singing, reading, walking in a new city, drinking cocktails, podcasts, storytelling, and bunnies.

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite book is "The Alchemist" by Paulo Coelho.

I am currently reading a book called "The Moth" which is compiled of stories from the podcast of the same name (if you've never heard a story by The Moth, I encourage you to listen here: http://themoth.org/

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Designed a badge for the Appalachian Trail. Spent a whirlwind New Years in Berlin. Caught an opera in Vienna in a language I could barely understand. Worked in an open market in Germany after being hired off the street. Went skydiving over the lakes that used to be towns in my state.

Basically, my most amazing trait is that if you propose and adventure, I'm in.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you basic design skills (on Adobe Software on my laptop), I can share some stories (I hope you will too!), I might be able to teach you some dishes.. although I tend to not measure ingredients, and just throw things together!

I would LOVE if you'd be part of my travel podcast :)

I'd like to learn about you and what your dreams are, and what you think about the deeper subjects of life. Also, I could use to learn to drive a standard shift or some great card games.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendly attitude, a willingness to share what I have, my (sort of) cooking skills,

...and an opportunity to talk as much as you'd like.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups