Logo orange

Ana Uribe

Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Marketing, Communications
  • Marketing and Communication Sciences
  • From Mexico City, Federal District, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm constantly looking for new adventures and challenges as I'm a very active person. I'm always looking for new things to do and exploring new places.

I enjoy the small details, even just walking in the street or sitting in a bench in a sunny day.

"Life is about the people you meet, and the things you create with them, so go out and start creating"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Its great having a social network where you can travel and meet new people at the same time! I've met really interesting people through CS and some of them have become great friends for me.

I started using it three years ago when I was in Australia and a friend told me about all her experiences surfing around the world.

Interests

Photography, film making, design, literature and music (ALL types of music)

I enjoy being outdoors: soccer, hiking and biking are my favorites.

And of course, I love travelling, but still there's a long way to go!

Music, Movies & Books

Its hard to say "favorites" as I enjoy a lot of stuff..but if I have to say something specifically it would be reggae music, action and drama movies and novels.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I made a one month trip to the Australian east coast, camping all way long. We were three girls and one guy (all Germans and me) sleeping almost every night in a super small tent in many different places: beach, rainforest, by a highway. Definitely one of the best experiences in my life.

Moving to a different country and start a new life has been the most exciting and at the same time scariest thing I've done.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish or help people to practice the language if they already know some. While in Australia I gave some classes. Back in Mexico I learned a lot of social media marketing, so I can help out improving fan pages and all that kind of stuff. If interested in learning piano or drums, I can also help with that!

Countries I've Visited

Canada, France, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile