Anika Mohideen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • British student on international exchange in America
  • University of Leeds and UW Madison
  • From London, United Kingdom
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a 21 year old History and Philosophy student from the University of Leeds, in the North of England. I am currently on a study abroad scheme at the University of Wisconsin in Madison. Whilst in the United States I want to make the most of my time and therefore have decided to spend my Winter break travelling the East Coast. I want to fully explore American culture, visit new places, meet new people and basically have an amazing life changing adventure.

Although new to couch surfing, I would be happy to reciprocate and host future people, either in my home city London or in my student housing in rainy Leeds.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Currently, I am on a study abroad scheme in America until June, and therefore cannot yet host anyone. However, once I get back to England my couch will be available for all the hospitable Americans who have let me stay in New York, Philidelphia, Baltimore and Washington DC. I feel like couchsurfing would be culturally enriching, enabling me to make international friends and learn more about the places I am staying from the eyes of a local.

Interests

My main passion is travelling and from a young age I have traveled all over the world with my parents. Since becoming a adult I have started to venture around the world independently. In 2013 I spent my summer teaching English in Peru and also travelling around South America, which included trips to the Amazon, Salt Flats and Macchu Picchu. This summer I spent my time off in the North of Uganda, living and working within a rural village in order to help improve educational structures and facilities. I basically live to travel and want to explore the whole world and meet lots of new people along the way.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • history
  • study abroad
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music, especially British Indie bands, such as the Kooks and Arctic Monkeys.

My favorite books include a Kite Runner, To Kill a Mocking Bird and as the Harry Potter series (Im British, it can't be helped.)

My favorite movies include, Moulin Rouge and The Last King of Scottland

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Zip wired across the Inca mountains in Peru, scariest but most thrilling day of my life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am friendly, fun loving, person who is always up for new adventure and a good time. I am also very easy going and more than happy to go with the flow. Being an outgoing Brit, I would happily expose my host to British culture as well as share stories of places I have previously traveled.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bolivia, Canada, France, Germany, India, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Peru, Poland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Anika’s full profile. It’s free!