ANIME_DBZGURL's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ANIME_DBZGURL’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Portuguese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Experiencing, I guess if I have to be existential about i...
  • In College
  • From Nebraska
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to cross the international divide behbe

ABOUT ME

I'm a music student at the local university with an emphasis in Opera. I absolutely LOVEEE meeting new people, especially who are well traveled and from different countries. In the Midwest we are good about treating others like family, especially if you grew up in a small town like I did. I want to help people out and let them know that they can find good people anywhere willing to show them around and perhaps either get rid of bad expectations or create good impressions.

PHILOSOPHY

Uh, I'm easy going. No muss, no fuss. I don't smoke, I don't drink. I don't mind if you do if you don't do it in my room. Not a big partier but I don't mind if you go out. I just like to be...welcoming and understanding. Helpful and kind. I have an offensive sense of humor, and I'm pretty blunt so if you don't like that kind of stuff then I'd steer clear. Uhhh...I don't know. Simple type of person who likes simple things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

What's better than giving people a place to stay and becoming a family, even if it is only for a day or two? It's spontaneous and wonderful, and that's how I like to live my life. If you're gonna do it, do it right. I can't help the world in the many ways I'd like, but I sure as hell can make a person feel welcome in a strange place.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Never done it before, kind of scared, but I think it'll be worthwhile. I'm gonna go stay with my Tato in Brazil, but I'm going to kick him out of his bed and stay there. :P HE can sleep on the couch, I'm his guest...

Interests

OH gosh, lots of stuff. They are always changing and I love to meet people with different interests, that way I can get some perspective on the world. OH, and I LOVEEE Latin dancing! If you are a male who can latin dance you are SO WELCOME...:D :D :D :D. There's this little tiny dance club that has latin dancing on Thursdays, it's absolutely one of my favorite things to do EVER.

  • dancing
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • socializing
  • music
  • opera
  • hunting

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've lived, I think it speaks for itself.

Teach, Learn, Share

Music Theory...kind of?
I know how to kill, gut and clean a chicken.
Grew up on a farm, really respect hardworking individuals.
Hunting, if you're into that sort of thing.
I love romance novels....

Join Couchsurfing to see ANIME_DBZGURL’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups