Anja Plauborg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Math and Biology
  • From Denmark
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

My name is Anja and I'm 25 years old. Right now I'm an exchange student in Colombia so I can improve my spanish, dance and get to know the colombian people and culture. In Denmark I live en a big house with 9 other young people. We are like a big family and I miss them a lot while I'm here.

I'm a curious, accommodating, kind, likeable and no-selfimportant woman and I'm looking forward to getting to know more people around the globe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Simply because I think it's great idea of travel to move from couch to couch. Like that you can learn about the country and culture in a close up, unforgettable way. And when you are hosting you get a unique opportunity to meet people from far and near and help them to experience your culture in an authentic manner.
The world needs the different cultures to respect each other and that's of course easier if you have interacted with another human being from another culture.

Interests

One of my greatest interests is to travel primarily because I'm curious to meet people from different cultures, get to know them and exchange views of life. Furthermore I love to sail, swim in the sea or lie in hammock with an interesting book. In Denmark I bath in the sea even during the winter with snow and all. It's fantastic! As much as I lov the sea, I love the mountains as well. Trekking and skiing. Some of the most beautiful views I have ever seen are within mountains.
In Denmark I enjoy dancing salsa, playing football or being with my boyfriend, family and friends.

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite books are the serie of Earth's Children, written by Jean M. Auel, The Pillars of the Earth and World without end, both written by Ken Follet, Little house on the prairie books, written by Laura Ingalls and several books written by Paulo Coelho andJostein Gaarder.
Concerning music I love jazz and blues, especially the saxophone. I like reggae music too and music with an acoustic guitar as well. One of my favorite artists is Jack Johnson. Moreover I love to dance to salsa and bachata and therefore I'm in love with the music too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Taken a deep breath.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Czech Republic, England, France, Hungary, Ireland, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!