Anja Barth's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I was working in marketing/communications, now: travellin...
  • Media Communication (M.A.)
  • From Saxony
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

En route through Asia for one year...or more

ABOUT ME

In 2012, together with my boyfriend Markus we have jumped into a career break and took the chance for travelling around Asia! We loved meeting new people and getting insights of different cultures as well as we loved to share something from our culture as well. At least we always loved to cook for our hosts... ;-)
In 2013 we came back to Germany and our town Dresden. Now, after all these wonderful CS surf experiences, we would like to 'give sth. back'. As we're just moved into a flat now we can offer our couch to open minded people from all over the world who wants to share sth. with us.

PHILOSOPHY

Share, what you can do best!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We started with CS during our big trip through Asia and were lucky to surf in India, Singapore, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Kyrgyzstan. We hope many more countries will follow...

Interests

Travels, Social Networking, Photography, DIY, Arts, Film, Music and Dance, Cooking, Origami, hiking & camping in the nature, enjoy the time with friends, diving

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • diy
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • flying
  • traveling
  • origami
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • languages
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flying up in the sky with a glider in my home region, rafting down the Soca river in Slovenia, getting a view from one of Tokyo's tallest buildings and on Japan's vulcanic landscape, meeting friends in Ghana's jungle, visiting the Rat Temple in Rajasthan, enjoying hospitality in India, rafting the Ganges in Rishikesh, crossed the snow covered Kugti pass (5,060m NN), experienced a Vipassana meditation course, riding on the roof of a bus in Nepal, had an amazing time while trekking the Annapurna Circuit up to 5,640m NN, snorkeled in the Gulf of Thailand, volunteered at NGOs in India and Cambodia, helped and learnt on an organic farm in the Cameron Highlands and later on in Taiwan, done our scuba diving license in Sulawesi/Indonesia, traveled to really remote places on Sulawesi and on Kalimantan/Borneo, embraced the incredible heartwarming people of Taiwan, get through China by train, stood on the Great Wall and visited the Terracotta Warriors, went off the beaten treks in Kyrgyzstan and did horse back trekking in the mountains........t.b.c.

Teach, Learn, Share

Intercultural exchange in music, cooking, Yoga and sports, learning local languages (at least some useful sentences), would love to learn diving, wind surfing and mandarin language

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Poland, Singapore, Slovenia, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ghana, India, Japan, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!