Anja Petry's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • A-Level
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

So hello people out there!
My name is Anja I am from Germany and after my High School graduation, I decided to come for one year to the US to work, to see and to learn. So
I work currently as an Au Pair in the near of Washington DC and I try to see as much as I can.

I am a little bit weird, but in a fun way. I love it to bring people to laugh, think positiv about life and respect all people how they are.
I am also easy going, so its not difficult to get along with me :)

I will stay in the United States until october 2015 and wanna travel around and meet new people as much as I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think this couchsurfing thing is a great possibility to get to know different countries/citys and different people at the same time.

I did it the first time in Atlanta and than for a few days on the Bahamas and it was GREAT. Best decission I have ever made. My hosts were great, we had a lot of fun and party a lot.
I think If you would go in a hostel or hotel and be by yourself or the persons you already know, that is WAAAAY less exciting than go to a person who really LIVES there and can show you the typical live and not just the touristic stuff.

Interests

-I love to see new places, meet new people, eat new things and just be around by a nice circle
-I love singing (I am really bad but I love it anyway)
-reading books
-MUSIC
-being outside
-running
-movies
-just hanging out

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • coffee
  • running
  • partying
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

always the most difficult question...

...from pop, over country and classics and it ends in (classic) rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked up the tallest mountain in the Oman in 2014, the "Jebel Shams". An amazing experience...beautiful, breathtaking and just unforgettable.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sometimes when I sit in my car or in a coffee shop and I just look outside and see all the people.....I realize that everyone, every single person has his own story to tell.

And I would love to hear some of those, from different people, from different places, from different experiences and aybe from you?!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Of course german culture :)

And how to laugh about yourself

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Italy, Madagascar, Malta, Oman, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!