Ann-Karolin Schuldt's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann-Karolin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Japanese, Low German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • University, M.Sc.
  • From Hamburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Here to send joy to everyone

ABOUT ME

... nice girl
... some times a little bit crazy
... studying in Magdeburg (chemical engineer)
... home-town: HAMBURG

I like chocolate, cheese, vienna sausage, olives and of course a lot of coffee.

For me its fun to play handball and tennis, I also tryed some rowing, fencing, badminton, volleyball and some more...

I love to travel and to get to know new places and of course to get to know new people. It's so cool to share experiences you made with other people and get to know theirs!

I live in "Stadtfeld" in Magdeburg, it's the best place to live in Magdeburg 'cause of the "Altbau"'s (old outside and new inside houses) and most of students live here. There are also some parks close to our apartment and the streetcar is just 3 minutes walking distance.

visited 17 states (7.55%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free ipad travel guide visited map of The World or Like this? try: CIA Grep in Python

PHILOSOPHY

Ein Optimist ist ein Mensch, der ein Dutzend Austern bestellt, in der Hoffnung, sie mit der Perle, die er darin findet, bezahlen zu können. (Fontane)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to share my experiences with other people and want to make new experiences with cool people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

*hosted Krishna; I learnt some Yoga, that was fun
*I also met amazing people on couch surfing meeting in Magdeburg
*hosted Jonas, very nice guy, helped him moving to Magdeburg
*hosted Julia, is welcome again, anytime she wants
*surfed in New York at Frank; very nice guy
*surfed last minute in Boston at John; get to know MIT
*surfed in Toronto at Gail, she wasn't there, but her cute cat Xena
*surfed in Chicago at Abby, she always smiles, very fun
*surfed in Minneapolis at Michelle, one of my best experiences in couchsurfing
*surfed in Rapid City at a campground and met 3 other couchsurfers, just great
*went to Yellowstone Park with the couchsurfers we met
*surfed in Seattle at Kai, get to know Seattle by night
*surfed in Vancouver at Kazims family, met his sweet daugther Fatima
*surfed in Victoria at Alice, met some of her friends, love her garden
*surfed in Portland with a lot of cool people, OMSI by night was great
*surfed in San Francisco with Stefanie and Ho, both where very cool and easy going, my first dim sum experience
*surfed in LA with Bri & Nancy who showed me everything what was possible, very nice girls
*surfed in Vegas with Brigette, Hangover 2 was so much fun to watch in cinema :)
*surfed in Grand Canyon with Dan; saw sunset & sunrise with him
*surfed in Denver with Amanda, hiked close to the glacier
*surfed in Oklahoma City with Spencer
*surfed in Autstin with Frank, watching bads was so cool and also kayaking
*surfed in New Orleans with Patrick
*surfed in Memphis with Anthony and got our best coffee in the USA :)
*surfed in Nashville with Gabi and had a lot of fun in the pool
*surfed in Orlando with Asaph; great cook of beans ;)
*surfed in Miami with Vicky; explored Everglades and had the very best time in the USA
*I have been to a couchsurfing meeting in a restaurant in Little Havana in Miami
*I have been to another couchsurfing meeting/BBQ in Key Largo
*surfed in Fort Lauderdale with Megan and had a very great dinner
*surfed in Savannah with Leila; had a great Martini
*surfed in Wilmington with Marc; had super Sushi together
*surfed in Washington DC with Jason and had the best time ever & would love to meet him again + he can move in into my apartment ;)
*hosted Jojo who was doing a bike tour in the rain with her friend Sarah

Interests

*people (new ones, old ones, young ones, crazy ones...)
*sports (TENNIS!!!)
*music (rock and little bit pop)
*traveling (I want to explore the whole planet)
*water (raised up on the North Sea, so love it)
*nature (mountains, lakes, mud ;)...)

  • cats
  • writing
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • cheese
  • coffee
  • bbq
  • yoga
  • walking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • fencing
  • tennis
  • handball
  • volleyball
  • rowing
  • badminton
  • engineering
  • tourism
  • parks
  • lakes
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

movies:
*Girl Interruped
*Matrix
*28 days (the one with Sandra Bullock)
*Kill Bill
*Fight Club
*Harry Potter
*Hot Fuzz + Shaun of the Dead
*everything of Tim Burton

music:
*The Cranberries
*Heather Nova
*Placebo
*Die Ärzte
*Alanis Morissette
*Regy Clasen
*Christina Lux
*Janis Joplin
*Fettes Brot
*The Beatles
*Madonna
*Lady Gaga
*Roxette

books:
*Middlesex
*Bram Stoker's Dracula
*all books of Janet Evanovich
*Harry Potter
*Die Vermessung der Welt

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

every sunrise

sweet little baby deer in the woods

the northsea (its very beautiful)

skiing in untouched terrain

baby black bear klimbing in the trees (Yellowstone)

whale watching in Boston

GRAND CANYON

6 weeks old kitten who wrote this on my computer:

"äaZAQQQQQQQQQV I))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))QABGHHG"

met my favorite author: Jeffrey Eugenides

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share everything and also I want to learn new things. I'm very open for new experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann-Karolin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups