Ann Katrin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I'm a young German woman which decided to live some time abroad doing an au pair stay.

After this time ended I felt really addicted to the Spanish lifestyle and I am in love with Spain.

So I'm still here, working as a teacher for English and German in Oviedo living in a shared flat.

I'm open-minded to discover new cultures and I would love to travel the world and meet people from everywhere.
I'm not interested in 2 weeks all-inclusive holidays in the summer!

I like being outside and love to take pictures in order to capture all these beautiful places and animals of our mother earth!

If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to ask me :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I mentioned above, I'd really love to meet people from all over the world.
Holiday doesn't mean all-inclusive in a stinky hotel for me.

I'd love the fact, that people can share their lifestyles with me and that I can share mine with them!

But honestly I have never done a couch surfing stay so far, because I used to be very shy... I'm tryna change this and life by life to the fullest!


-Sports, especially basketball. (It feels so good to do a team sports!)
-Discover nature's beautiful spots
-Share my expierences with others and get to know different people

  • animals
  • folklore
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • teaching
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many kinds of music, it definitely depends on my current mood.
But music is very important to me!

I watch all kinds of movies, too and love to read exciting books from different genres.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my stinky office job to live my life abroad!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm teaching English and German, I used to train youth basketball teams
I'd like to learn as much as possible in my life!
And after I learned all this stuff, I'd love to share it with everyone!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd love to help with the cooking to show my food tradition (if possible) and of course I have some stories about my country as well!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Greece, Hungary, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann’s full profile. It’s free!