Anna Pleye's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 11 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Danish, Italian, Spanish, Turkish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Oldenburg, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I study English and French Literature so I love discovering new countries and cultures.
Definitely more of an introvert, but I try to use Couchsurfing to get me to leave my comfort zone more!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travel and making new experiences – I think this is kind of the same for everyone here, right?

Interests

  • animals
  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • concerts
  • environment
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • thrifting
  • reading
  • language exchange
  • volunteering
  • travel
  • art
  • friends
  • museums
  • lgbtq+

Music, Movies, and Books

I read books like it’s my job and hope it will be just that, someday. Not really a big movie person, but I’m trying to learn.
I listen to everything from Opera to Metal, with a preference for Classic Rock and Folk Pop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had the amazing opportunity to study abroad in Canada, France and Italy during my Bachelor’s wich changed my entire life for the better. It really made me fall in love with travel so I looked up how to travel for cheap and I now get to go anywhere in the world by watching people‘s pets!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I speak 5 languages so I’m always down to have a multilingual chat in case you want to brush up on your school French or want to teach me something new!

I also make great vegan meals (if I do say so myself).

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.