anna  s's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see anna ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Tutor
  • MSc Town Planning, Training councellor
  • From Piedmont, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in London at the moment, and still enjoying it!I have studied Town Planning but ended up studying councelling and therapy which I am enjoying. I realised at this memorable age that I haven't travel as much as I wanted to and now it's time to start new experiences. I like meeting new people, I am very interested on what they have to say, I am curious of what are their interests and I really enjoy the company of a diverse group of friends. I think the most various our friends are, the more they enrich you culturally and emotionally.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me visiting a new place is about getting to know the culture, not only walking sight seeing or overlooking landscapes. From my point of view it is also about what people love eating, where do they go after work, where is that hidden restaurant or the best view of the city that only local people know, etc.
Interaction is the best ingredients to my travels!

Interests

I have many interests in my life such as photography, exploring abandoned places, discovering hidden cultural corners within a city, reading. I love good food and I am always ready to try the local dishes if I go travelling. I like to do long walks and lose myself in a city. I like to travel see new places, new faces, breath another air.

  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite books are '1984', the E.A. Poe Tales. All the movies produced by Tim Burton, I love fantasy movies such as Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter. But also movie like 'Grand Hotel Budapest', 'Dallas buyers club'.Also I have 'a thing' about asian movies which I find deeply engaging at a psychological level. Anything that will make me process and elaborate for a week is interesting to me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share experiences and interests. Teach me something I would like to take back home with me and I will do exactly the same. This will be the best gift we can give each others

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my curiosity for everything, surely a would be a good company and I can offer some italian recepies if you like.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see anna ’s full profile. It’s free!