Anna Crane

Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Social work
  • Psychology, teaching, child welfare
  • From Darwin, Northern Territory
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Teach, learn, live


Have resettled back home in Darwin after adventures abroad. Things that keep me busy and that I love are - working hard, learning about food and cooking, learning about others, learning from others, motorbike trips, all outdoor adventures, especially trekking, getting out of my comfort zone now and again, meeting honest and positive down-to-earthers who love life.

I would describe myself as pretty laid-back, curious and tolerant of other people's beliefs and lifestyles. I have couchsurfed and hosted and met amazing people along the way.


Appreciate the present moment and don't sweat the small stuff.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have couchsurfed and hosted and participate in events when I can.


I have couchsurfed in California, New York, and Quebec, and and had great experiences in all these places, surfing and meeting other like-minded people. I hosted travelers in Hanoi and would love to host again, when I have my own place.


Through travel I discovered a love for hiking. Other things that bring me joy are reading, swimming, music, yoga, meditation, meeting and connecting with people, my job, stand-up comedy for a good laugh at life.

I'm not a nightclub party girl and don't frequent many nightspots but am definitely up for a drink or 2 after a long day.

I love food and cooking almost as much as I love traveling. If you have a cooking tip or recipe to share, I would love to hear it.

Music, Movies, and Books

Love music, reading and movies, particularly those which make me think and reformulate an idea about something. Recent reads are Steve Jobs biography, books about the introvert personality, The Handbook of Meditation.

Music: I can introduce you to some great Aussie music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Toss-up between hiking in Patagonia, especially Torres del Paine, which gave me a new appreciation for the beauty of this planet; and living in Hanoi, teaching English which took me right out of my comfort zone.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook and I'm really at my happiest in my own kitchen. Failing that, someone else's kitchen will do :) I am not vegetarian, but I love vegetarian food.

I am learning how to meditate, so any knowledge on this topic is very interesting to me.

I love hearing other people's stories about why they travel and their experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good Australian and mediterranean food and cooking. Cooking and sharing food is a joy for me. I am a respectful guest in other peoples homes and will help out with whatever I can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Nepal, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Slovakia, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups