Anna Tuominen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Librarian
  • MA (cultural history, women's studies, cultural studies, ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


I can't host in July and August 2017.

I am a kind person (usually...) with a good sense of humour. Friends mean much to me, and I like spending time with them. I've been involved in feminist groups and some other social movements, where I also met many of my dearest friends.

I'm absent-minded and get lost quite easily. Maybe it's just cute.

Some things I like to do: reading, gardening, hanging out with friends, taking it easy, going to punk gigs, having nice coffees, visiting museums, walking.

I do some taj chi as my (favorite) hobby.


"give and take"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


surfing & hosting.


I've been several years in Hospitality Club (by the name "Muumi",, as guest and host. Good experiences! CS is still pretty new to me.


I like reading, Gardening (hobby-type), taking it easy, being with friends. Visiting museums, going to movies, punk gigs etc...sometimes travelling. I have studied history and been involved in some political groups (feminist/queer, anti-militarist, anarchist.)

  • vegan
  • walking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • history
  • parks
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Of my favorite writers, the Moomin writer Tove Jansson is quite well-known even internationally.

My favorite artist is PJ Harvey. I like punk/hardcore, soul, jazz...etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The experiences of doing something "amazing" are doing something as a part of a collective, I think. Not just by myself.

Some nice things

In China: eating a lovely Chinese/Yunnan-style vegan meal, seeing old, old items at the National museum, observing all the activities in Beijing parks.

In the Netherlands: the canals.

In Finland: the spring, once again. Lapland. The lakes. The neighborhood i live in (Pispala). The archipelago.

On train trips in Europe: the Alps.

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups