Logo orange

Anna Borrero

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 31 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Bachelor: Economics, Politics, Maste...
  • From New York, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

The only way to deal with an unfree world is to become so absolutely free that your very existence is an act of rebellion.--Albert Camus

ABOUT ME

I am an only child born and raised on Long Island, New York in a Puerto Rican-American family. I studied Economics and Politics at in NYC, and am now doing my Master's in Sociology in Berlin. My first time to Europe (/first time out of the US/Puerto Rico) in 2010 changed my life and I never looked at the world in the same way since. Since then I've learned fluent German, moved to Germany and began a new and totally different life here. I've learned in the meantime what the important things in life are and feel empancipated from the materialist world that I was raised in.. I'm living very comfortably now in my home in Berlin-Lichtenberg. I love going out, meeting people.. I love animals, I love people, and plants too:D All kinds;)

****************************************************
PLEASE NOTE - that we in Berlin are bombarded with way too many requests everyday even when our statuses are on "maybe", so please do not send any requests in a message. Send an official and clear couch request and note that I will have to reject many because so many people want to come on the same days.

Secondly, there are not enough days in a week for me to take everyone out to a café and show hundreds of people around the city.. so please don't ask for just a "hang out request" because I also get literally 10+ of those a day. Sorry it's not possible.. You may be on vacation but we are not;)

IF YOU ARE A NEW MEMBER with 0 surfing or hosting references, please send your Facebook link

//
LIEBE COUCHSURFER - Bitte beachten: in Berlin bekommt man jeden Tag tonnenweise Anfragen, selbst wenn es sich um einen Couch-Verfügbarkeitsstatus von "Maybe" handelt, also bitte alle Anfragen als offizielle Couch-Requests schicken und nicht als Nachrichten, und beachten, dass ich wegen der hohen Anzahl an Anfragen viele ablehnen muss.

Zweitens: ich habe nicht genug Zeit, um mich mit jedem auf ein Bierchen oder einen Kaffee zu treffen, oder um hunderten Leuten täglich die Stadt zu zeigen. Das heisst bitte keine "Hangout Anfragen" schicken..diese bekomme ich auch 10x am Tag. Leider ist es für uns nicht möglich jeden Abend trinken zu gehen. Ihr seid vielleicht im Urlaub aber wir leider nicht;)

FÜR ALLE NEUE MITGLIEDER die noch keine Referenzen als Host oder Surfer haben bitte auch den Link zu eurer Facebook-Seite teilen! danke!

PHILOSOPHY

"Man sagt mir: Iss und trink du! Sei froh, dass du hast!
Aber wie kann ich essen und trinken, wenn
Ich dem Hungernden entreiße, was ich esse, und
Mein Glas Wasser einem Verdursteten fehlt?
Und doch esse und trinke ich." - Bertolt Brecht

"When one person suffers from delusion, it is called insanity. When many people suffer from delusion, it is called religion." - Robert Pirsig

"Sanity and happiness are an impossible combination" - Mark Twain

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed in Madrid, Valencia, Barcelona, Geneva, Paris x2, Frankfurt, Berlin, Munich, San Francisco, Montréal, Slovenia & Hamburg I so far so awesome!!!!

I've also had a handful of awesome couchsurfers come to my mom's house on Long Island, and have so far only had great experiences!

Interests

I enjoy a lot of non-American/non-Hollywood films (mainly French, German, Spanish, and Mexican but I am open to all kinds).

Traveling
Art
Berlin
Vegetarianism
Dancing
Techno
Salsa
Bachata
Football (usa: "soccer")
FC Bayern..Hertha..Union..St. Pauli....
Pokemon
Tatort

Music, Movies & Books

classic rock, psychadelic rock, techno, American folk rock, salsa, bachata, merengue, etc.;)

Iñárritu, Almodovar...

The Stranger, Mittelmäßiges Heimweh, A Thousand Splendid Suns, To Kill a Mockingbird, Small Wonder...etc
Bertolt Brecht, Heinrich Böll, Kafka

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching people/helping people with my languages. I'd be happy to help anyone with English, Spanish, or German!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Puerto Rico, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile