Anna Romankiewicz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish, Spanish; learning French, Russian, Yucatec Maya
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • BA Modern Languages
  • From Poland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi! I am an enthusiastic traveler curious of the world and people! I am easy-going and kind person, open to different cultures, ways of living and viewpoints. I come from Poland but study Modern Languages in England, at the University of Essex.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At the moment I am in Mexico as an exchange student at the Universidad Autónoma de Yucatán, faculty of Social Anthropology. I would like to stay here a bit longer and travel.
I like to travel, but I don't like to 'tourist', if you see the difference. Couchsurfing seems a perfect option.

Interests

I'm interested in getting to know the Others: languages, cultures, ways of being and thinking.

  • animals
  • photography
  • music
  • anthropology
  • languages
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the wild type of vibe:)
I'm quite open to music. Maybe I'm not a fan of the majority of modern pop. I like some latino, tribal, alternative music, some reggae, some classic rock, even some metal. I'm exploring..:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked as an Au Pair in the UK with quite a strict host family. I arrived shortly before my Birthday and I had no chance to make any friends before the day. On my birthday the hosts kindly allowed me go out for a few hours in the afternoon. I didn't know what to do..Nobody I knew, no clue where to go and a language barrier on top of that. I bought a tray of muffins and I was chatting up some strangers, asking to have a cake with me...And that's how I met my best friend!
I think that's pretty awesome:)

Teach, Learn, Share

All the time:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice chat, good vibes, some good food, just enjoying.. being in the moment:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Luxembourg, Mexico, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!