Anni Jurvanen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anni’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Swedish; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission is to graduate next spring so that I can start to think about something else!

ABOUT ME

Smiling and laughing person who loves good company, good food and acts sometimes childish: climb in a tree when you feel like it!

PHILOSOPHY

When life kicks you in the head, you can choose to ignore that and focus on the bright side of life. There will always come better days! The nearest thing to a motto is "carpe diem": I try to remember to be thankful for my family, friends and other good things in my life.

Interests

Currently I'm studying to be a teacher in Finnish and Swedish. When I don't study, I like to bake, read a good book or dream about future trips..

  • books
  • dining
  • jazz
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love jazz and big band music. Of movies I prefer drama and comedies. I'm a bookworm, and could happily spend my days with books. And maybe a glass of good red wine.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm going to be a teacher in Finnish and Swedish, so it shouldn't be a surprise that I like to learn new languages! I think it's great to learn, even if just a word or two, the language of the country I'm visiting. If you want to learn some basics in the two languages that I know good, I'm happy to help.

Or if you know a really good jazz singer/band, I'd like to hear them!

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Anni’s full profile. It’s free!