Annimaija Raunio

Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annimaija’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Spanish; learning Chinese, French, Italian, Swedish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Part-time actress and a doctoral student.
  • lower, middle school in Finland, highschool in China, Bac...
  • From mmm, difficult to say. Helsinki/Beijing. Sevilla at the moment
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Being madly creative, do art and acting, see the world and meet new people and more than anything else, live and learn to open my eyes to everything outside of my own bubble of knowledge.


Well, I was born in Finland...but then the story gets more complicated. I have very very itchy feet that make me travel all the time. I have lived in China, Finland, Spain (few times) England and United States...and I do not mean to stop there! I love art and acting or anything that makes me express emotions. I love nature and tranquility but at the same time cities attract me even though they can make one lonely. To me there is nothing better than meeting new people that really want to share experiences.


I'm Lutheran (protestant) and believe in God, which gives me strength. Sounds corny, but it makes me happy. I also believe that everything you do should be done with love and passion. and that what ever you want to be done to you, do it to others too...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Madrid is great city and if there is anything that I can help you with, please let me know! I also stay in Finland at times where I'd be more than happy to show around as well.


Next stops 2009: England, Finland, Kenya, NY, Boston, Madrid...etc

2008 July
Oporto with Alexandra. Stayed with Jose in Oporto
Met Gustavo for drinks
Rodrigo took us for a walk around town! (all of these simply amazing! Gustavo, Rodrigo etc.)
Coimbra with Tiago (and some lost beach town close by!)
Livorno with William...
LOTS of other very very lovely people in Italy that summer too!
Met some americans in Madrid a while ago! Had a great time!
updates here soon!


Art art and art! I'm a part time actress which is something that keeps me going. I love music as well (play few instruments) and then love languages, traveling and learning in general. This mean, meeting people, learning about cultures, food, history etc etc! Starting my new fashion collection, so anybody who likes to design I would be delighted to share ideas and skills.
At the moment also I'm illustrating few short stories and children's books and I'm looking into writing my first long novel, so lovers of literature get in touch with me!!!

Music, Movies, and Books

White teeth, Harry Potters, Pride and Prejudice, Zoolander...and many many more!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wake up by a still lake in the night-less tranquility of mid-summer Finland after taken the boat down the Three Gorges then train from Southern China to Beijing, drinking champagne on the Great Wall with my best friend from South Africa, then wishing farewell to my old hometown and catching the cross-Siberian through the emptiness of Mongolia and Russia, playing chess countless days on the train and finally arriving to my first home, Finland, ready to pack up my back again and get ready to climb up a mountain or two in Scotland...And of course, walking along the quiet river in Ourense with my boyfriend and just listen to the rain beating the ground around our feet.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, travel and life experiences. I can give you a quick course on English, Finnish, Spanish or Chinese. How to eat with chopsticks, paint with your feet (or normal painting) tricks to learn acting, modeling etc etc.!

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Malaysia, Malta, Mongolia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Zimbabwe, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Finland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Annimaija’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups