Anni Zarco

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anni’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • highschool, university
  • From Valencia, Spain
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


Finding unique moments in any part of the world


I love to have fun! It is soooo easy to convince me to do something, whether it is crossing a frozen river or on the third night of partying deciding to jump on a bus without sleep to end up in the middle of the mountains. I am the girl that will most likely say why not?!?!
But I do of course have a sensible, responsible side to me which comes out when it is absolutely necessary... I study and do routine stuff when needed but I try not to get too caught up in it.
I enjoy meeting new and different people and I love sharing experiences with good old friends as well. It is hard to describe myself but I am basically an outgoing person, loyal to her friends and usually calm but who knows how to let loose the adventurer that is inside :)


Pesonal philosophy...

Do the things that will make you happy.
Have a beer, relax... enjoy life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am quite new to CS so I am still learning about it. Hopefully I will be able to participate more and more with time.


new to CouchSurfing and hoping to experience it soon!


travel, nature, hiking, horse-back riding, music, playing guitar, photography, animals, reading, teaching children

Music, Movies, and Books

Quite a long list I will get back to some day. But I would have to say for books I am a fan of the fantasy-fiction type. Lord of the rings, Harry Potter, His Dark Materials (Philip Pullman) among so many others and when I was young the Narnia Chronicles. But I also love novels along the lines of The Pillars of the Earth, The Eight, Water for Elephants, The Kite Runner, One Flew over the Cuckoos Nest... Oh so many!!

As for music, I can say I like all types of music but usually centered around rock. I tend to listen to spanish bands such as Plateo y Tu, La Fuga, Ska-P, Mago de Oz and others along these lines but also enjoy Bon Jovi, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Killers, Kings of Leon. I also dance to songs of Shakira and more latin sounds.

Movies... There are so many.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Botswana, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Anni’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups