Anna Lena Reischl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna Lena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Passau, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoying my study abroad and see as much of the US as possible

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy-going, loving and open-minded person.
I like to do sports and outdoor activities (especially hiking and snowboarding), and I love to have nice people around.
I also enjoy cooking for friends and having a nice and long dinner. I often cook typical Bavarian food (potatoe salad, apple strudel), any kinds of pasta and Asian food. As I'm a vegetarian, I usually don't eat meat and I'm not very good at cooking it either :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Reisen ist Leben, Leben ist Reisen.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't had a couchsurfing experience, yet.
At the moment, I'm staying as an exchange student in Arkansas, US. I would like to go to New York over fall break for 5 days and it would be awesome to find somebody, who would like to share this experience with me and could maybe show me around a little bit.
I don't have room to host people at the moment, but I would be happy to share my room, when I get back to Germany in January.

Interests

I have a sweet toe, so I fall for any kind of sweets, especially cheese cake.
I also love to have coffee breaks with friends and go runnning in the morning, when everybody else is still sleeping, that's what makes my day.

  • oktoberfest
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Oldschool Hip Hop is definitely my favorite

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a very talented sushi maker and eater,
I can teach you some Bavarian dishes and how to behave approprietly on the Oktoberfest :-)
and of course I would be happy to teach you some German

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna Lena’s full profile. It’s free!