Anthony's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anthony’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Greek (modern)
  • 60, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Biomedical Engineering Tech.
  • 2 year
  • From Canton, OH, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi there. I am a down to Earth, respectful and kind soul. I was born in Ohio, USA. I am second generation Greek born in this country. My childhood was basically, "The Big Fat Greek Wedding." LOL. However, even though I went to five years Greek school every Saturday as a child....I am not fluent. I know a lot of individual words. But..conversation..Uh...well...we didn't speak it at home. Don't use it.....ya lose it.

I have worked in healthcare my entire adult life. Biomedical Engineering. One of my bucket lists is to set foot on all seven Continents. I have five now. This all started with my wonderful adventure to Antarctica, to include the South Pole. Looking after the medical equipment at the science stations.
Australia is next in my sights.

Anyway,...I am new to couchsurfing even though it shown I have been a member since 2018. Getting ready to retire on June 3rd and want to travel. So...I thought my first step should be finishing my profile. I have never experienced CS yet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am getting ready to retire soon and wish to travel as much as I can and meet people from around the world. Despite the politics of the world...people are people. What are governments do or say...isn't what we really think
I just sold my house and am living in a tiny condo until I find a new house. So...I am not accepting any guests... Sorry..

Interests

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • gadgets

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy classical, jazz......rock. But...not into the headbanging stuff. I am the youngest in the family. So...I listened to the older stuff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing I have done was to go to Antarctica and the South Pole to maintain the medical equipment at the science stations.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Not exactly sure how to answer some of these questions just yet. But...I imagine I will revise it quite a few times before i am done.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Canada, Egypt, Greece, New Zealand, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anthony’s full profile.