Anthony Philpott

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Accepting Guests

  • 38% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anthony’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Plumber/Gasfitter
  • No education listed
  • From Wellington, NewZealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Just looking at this stage, Australia has a feel though.


Hey I'm Anthony. At some stage in the near future I'm planning to get out there and start my OE, I've been living a pretty sheltered lifestyle so far. Very rarely do I venture out of the city.

So I'm a pretty relaxed kind of guy, really quiet and shy at times. Love a good amount of laughter though, I basically find anything funny.

Just curious as to what is out there.


Knowledge is key, so teach me something I didn't know and I'll do the same.

Like Garfield, I hate Mondays but love lasagna!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Just starting out so eager to get involved


Passing out on random couches at friends of friends of friends, friends apartments. Great experience.


Hobbies and interests include:
rockin out on Guitar Hero
attempting to do BMX and hang out with mates at the skatepark
listening to music and going to gigs
rebuilding my race car (early 3-series BMW)
- and all going well getting it on the track.
Driving is a passion of mine, travelling roads less traveled and most odd weekend I won't think twice about going half way up the North Island to visit friends/family.
By relaxing I enjoy watching movies from the 80s, 90s and early 2000's.
Plus having meaningless conversations about nothing in general.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Haven't seen many amazing things in my time, none that really come to mind. I must need to open my eyes.

Join Couchsurfing to see Anthony’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups