Roisin seifert

Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roisin ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Book Nerds -Librarian and PhD student
  • heading for 7 degrees between the two of us
  • From Born in Northern Ireland, but grew up all over
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


'For this world also which seems to us a thing of stone and flower and blood is not a thing at all but it is a tale.And all in it is a tale and each tale the sum of lesser tales and yet these also are the selfsame tale and contain as well all else within them.'
-Cormac McCarthy [The Crossing]

There are actually two of us - Roisin (27) and Kevin (28)

I am a semi-professional nosey person, studying towards my PhD in Anthropology while scrapping together pocket money with all sorts of weird and wonderful research and art related work.I currently study native american horse cultures, though I've recently done a load of research on yoga for my masters, so I'm a horsey, metal, academic art scene yoga type coffee addict, but definitely not cool enough to be a hipster .

Kevin is a trainee librarian, super cool guy and has an amazing beard at the moment. He can talk to you about music, books or politics for hours...

I had a cs site that I shared with my ex, then we were both to busy to host, and now neither of of us can remember what email or password it was and can't get on it. which is very sad because we have loads of references! see this link for our old page -

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have been surfer and host (so I know how to be a good guest as well) for almo 6 years. Mostly hosted for years, and now mostly surfing due to lack of hosting facilities and lots of research related traveling.

I've hosted over 40 people over 3 years in my old house, have also surfed all around Europe and in India. Couchsurfing rocks my world. People can be lovely really, despite what we see on the news.


between us, we can talk all day about:
books-most of them

Music, Movies, and Books

YES PLEASE - (anything free..)

Live GIGS!! over anything else.

Interested in most things, my current favourite music is Cascadian Post-Metal, but like most metal/gothy stuff,acoustic (Damian rice/ Nick Drake, etc.) some classical (Wagner especially), and have a soft spot of banjos. Not really into chart music, but clashing music tastes is hardly a deal breaker.

Movies - dont really watch alot - though getting into some tv shows for the first time ever - homeland, girls, Game of Thrones, downton as a guilty pleasure, etc.

Books: Currently reading lots of Steampunk sorta stuff - China Meiville.I've been reading alot of historical fiction of late.I'll read almost anything at a push, and can't handle being bookless for more then a day or so.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rode horses through the mountains to return to a friends tribal ancestral homeland. 14 hours and about 45 miles in the saddle on one of those days.

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH: Anything you ever probably didn't want to know about Native American Horse Culture. Traveling tips for america and most of europe? Cake recipes?

Learn: We need to learn french! We're thinking of moving to Canada, so french is a must. I would love to learn a bit about your lives and/or towns. Or any new baked goods....these canadian girls taught me this amazing peanut butter ball recipe and I've been making them ever since.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our cooking skills? Stories? Lice?!(just kidding)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, Northern Ireland, United States, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Roisin ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups