Antje Herrmann's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antje’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 18 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • teacher- primary and TESOL/ESL
  • BA-pol sci, Grad Dip- teach, grad cert- TESOL
  • From grew up in Munich, have been living in Darwin until recently
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


wanting to learn as much as I can about the world, different cultures, languages and people


Hello all,
My name is Antje and I lived in Darwin, Australia for 7 years working as a teacher in primary schools and ESL teacher at uni. After that I went travelling for 2 years and now I am settling back into life in Melbourne.


never stop learning

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am hoping to host when i have my own place.


Looking forward to fabulous couch surfing experiences. Only heard good things about it


i am trying to learn classical guitar; i love beach volleybald but I am very bad at it and I am going for a run every day

  • running
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I adore Dylan Moran!
Life of Pi, Shantaram .... I love reading
Eddie vedder - guaranteed: I am obsessed with it at the moment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

benin was pretty amazing and living in Darwin is the best

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a primary and TESOL teacher so I could teach English and my mother tongue - German

Join Couchsurfing to see Antje’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups