Antonio Fichera's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Polish, Spanish; learning Greek (modern), Persian (Farsi)
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Language teacher
  • Linguistics
  • From Sicily, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi there!

I'm Antonio and I'm an Italian guy living in Vienna, where I teach Italian. I really love to travel and to meet surfers in my city and the cities I visit and have a good time together!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to get to know other cultures and languages and I love the idea to get a chance to know other people and make friends from all over the world. I also think that meeting locals and share experiences is the best way to experience a country.

I also love to learn other languages and I like to share my culture and my story with my hosts and I like to hear their stories and learn more about them.

Interests

My first passion ist travelling. I cannot wait to visit a new country and possibly to stay as long as I can trying to learn the local language and meet new people. Languages are, of course, my second passion ;) I use to spend my summers abroad visiting language schools and meet people from all over the world and exchange experiences together.

I also enjoy sport. I practice fencing and taekwondo and I like to take my bike and go for a ride if have time. I also like history and cooking. I like to cook for other people. My friends use to say I´m kinda slow but I do like to take my time, since I really enjoy it and I find it kinda meditative :) Since I am vegeterian I like to try to create vegeterian recipes of traditional dishes of the country I have been to.

I can be a party tiger if I want to but I also like to spend a evening just talking and having a drink, depending on the mood and the people.

  • literature
  • running
  • cycling
  • fencing
  • archeology
  • history
  • languages
  • travel
  • taekwondo
  • walking around
  • architect

Music, Movies, and Books

I don´t like american blockbusters. I prefer to watch (independent) movies from every possible country.

I like every kind of music from classic to techno. From rock to jazz. It just depends on the context :D

I used to read novels but now I actually prefer historical books.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, good food, good memories :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Greece, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile. It’s free!