Antony Valenti's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antony’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Designer & Music/Events promo
  • Degree in Graphics
  • From North of London
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see where the road takes me...

ABOUT ME

I'm a happy go lucky guy who gives everything a go... I love music, surfing, sleeping in vans, festivals, road trips, amazing art, happy accidents, big waves, life changing conversations, dancing in the morning, having a full tank of gas, fires, cooking for friends, making new friends, people that smile a lot, taking chances, waking up in the outdoors, big gatherings, friends and family, meeting new people and going to strange places...

PHILOSOPHY

To keep learning, and changing, and being inspired. To let go of the past and future and enjoy today. To have those moments where you realise just how amazing life is.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am looking to couch surf and (wave)surf around Morocco and Europe. I really enjoy learning and sharing with people, and feel CS could be a great a way to really experience different cultures.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't haven't yet couch surfed but am looking forwards to it!

Interests

One of my biggest passions in life is surfing (in the sea), and exploring new waves, although I love all kinds of adventure sports.

Also, music is very important to me. I've always been involved with music, both putting on gigs/festivals and playing instruments. I've made so many amazing friends though my passion for music. I can't wait to jam with different musicians, and hearing music from all over the world!!

Another big love of my in food, whether cooking or talking about food, I find it's such a great way to get to know people and cultures.

  • arts
  • design
  • diy
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • woodworking
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music especially Soul, Blues, Reggae, Ska and basically anything with a lot of heart. If you have spotify feel free to check out my music by searching: spotify:user:antonyvalenti

I've just read; Re-discovery of man by Cordwainer Smith, Electric Cool-aid Acid Test by Tom Wolfe & Deep Simplicity by John Gibbins.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching the sun-rise/moon-set at a music festival in a dessert with a bunch of really amazing people. Climbing a volcano in Bali overnight and watching the sunrise at the top.

Teach, Learn, Share

I really enjoy taking people surfing and sharing my passion for the water. I'll have spare boards and wetsuits with me when I travel :) I also have a lot of experience with graphics design so happy to share knowledge.

I am thinking about spending time in spain to learn spanish, so it would be great to have help and support. I've never learn a language to think it would be an amazing thing to focus on, and a whole new experience.

I love cooking so it'd be great to share cooking skills! Also I'm pretty handing with woodwork/DIY/building, so I'm more than happy to lend a hand with any projects. I'm also interested in leaning about eco-housing/permaculture.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Norway, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Antony’s full profile. It’s free!