Anu Parviainen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anu’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Swedish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Freelancer
  • Master of food economics ( University of Helsinki)
  • From Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

For the past two years I have been travelling, volunteering, studying, teaching and coaching in Spain, Zimbabwe and Portugal. Now I'm settling in to Finland, my home country for some time ( I don't have my own home yet, so I can't accept guests unfortunately), but I still keep travelling when ever there is a chance for it.

My life is currently mostly about trying to live as authentic as possible, following my hearts call and intuition. It has required a huge change during the last years in my life, but here we go. I teach also Kundalini yoga, shakti dance ( and conscious, free dances), coach people etc. My heaven is in being in water ( also practise aguahara) and nature. I Also love to play music ( violin&singing), and specially playing with kirtan groups is close to my heart.

I'm easy going, good and reliable guest and happy to meet new , nice people. :)
I like to joke around or sink into deep conversation, or just be silent..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To have new experiences.

Interests

Dance, yoga, meditation, sports , music, nature, good food and company..

  • dancing
  • yoga
  • coach
  • meditation
  • music
  • sports
  • volunteering
  • travelling
  • nature
  • laughing
  • sea
  • deep conversations
  • self-development
  • consciousness
  • relaxation

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are too many.. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach dancing, yoga, meditation, coaching, team building techniques..:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook ( vegetarian/fish), also help with cleaning and of course share good conversations..

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malawi, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Sweden, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Finland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Zimbabwe

Join Couchsurfing to see Anu’s full profile. It’s free!