Anu Lapinoja's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anu’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Spanish; learning French, German, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Working student
  • International Business and Entrepreneurship
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Working from 8 to 4 and saving money for a next big trip. Trying to finish university studies at the same time. Boring - definitely, but necessary now.

My friends say there's a Latin girl inside me; I love spicy food, tacos, frozen margs, my big and crazy family, don't stress about schedules and I believe mañana is a perfectly good day to start doing serious stuff. I just consider myself an easy going and positive person, who's curious to meet other people and share stories.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Best part of traveling is meeting people, especially locals, who can show you cool places to hang out.

Currently I have limited ability to host since I don't have an own apartment. However, I'm more than happy to get to know like-minded travelers and show them my city.

Have couchsurfed a couple of times and that ended up being one of the best experiences during the trip.


Crossfit, beach, sunsets, breakfasts, salsa/bachata/kizomba dancing, festivals, road trips, spontaneous stupid stuff, house music, bad jokes, coffee, nights out with friends.

  • festivals
  • dining
  • breakfast
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • road trips
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled in a van through Central America

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Anu’s full profile. It’s free!