Anna Obach

València, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 18 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Polish, Sign Language - Catalan
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor in Sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

HEY! If you don't even bother to read my profile, why would I consider your request? :)


Live life.


I love sleeping at other places. It's really funny for me when I sleep at my friend's house, on their sofa or on a mattress on the floor.
I like everything to eat, but I prefer not to eat meat. I'm crap at cooking, but I really like to cook and I am getting better everyday.
I sleep really deeply: no sound, no light nor any other annoying thing never disturb my sleeping time.


Do not cry because it's over, smile because it happened.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been hosted few times in different countries for really different kind of people. All experiences were great and teached me something new! I hosted really rarely in the past, and I am completly ready to host now! I recently moved to Valencia to study and I am willing to host travellers who would like to visit me.


I love the different kind of people that is involved with couchsurfing. One day you can have a host that takes care of everything you see or eat, and the next just makes sure you feel free to be completly independant.
I am trying to learn to be a good host. I like when people feel free at my place, but I also know myself and I can be a bit mummy.


I like walking with good company, discovering new places and people. I like hiking and I love bonfire with sausages or just some chatting. I am trying to be more creative and recently I discovered the pleasure for drawing and explaining fairy stories. I enjoy puzzles and crosswords, alone or with someone! I also like to try new boardgames or play some classical ones. But just for having fun! I am not competitive at all and I hate cheating!

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Amelie, The butterfly effect, Salvador, Le dîner de cons, My Life Without Me, Good Bye Lenin, Trainspotting, Dazed and Confused, Une liaison pornographique, Martín (Hache)...

Books: The Catcher in the Rye, 97 maneres de dir t'estimo, Set dones i un home sol, La solitud dels nombres primers, La ciudad de la alegría, In Praise of Older Women, El silenci... And every single Irvine Wellsh' book; my favorites are 'The Bedroom Secrets of the Masters Chefs' and 'If you liked school you'll love work'. But I haven't get to read a single sentence on original version! Impossible!

Music: Albert Pla, Antònia Font, Manel, Calle 13...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One day I quit smoking without wanting to.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am interested in lenguage exchange, cultural diferences and cooking. The best think is that you can do all of this at the same time!
I was living in Poland during almost two years. Still I don't know how, I learnt the language! I still pronaunce like a baby, and there are lots of declinations I've never heard about; but would be a pleasure to meat poles and talk in polish for a while. I got professional level talking about topics as the weather.

Recently I've been learning some Indian-Pakistani recipes and I'd love to fill up my recipe notebook with different dishes from all over the world. Unfortunately I haven't write down the recipes from my grandma, but I'm trying to refresh them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Italy, Lithuania, Morocco, Russian Federation, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups