Robert Nilsson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Working as electronics development engineer at Ericsson i...
  • M. Sc. Electrical Engineering, Lund University 2008
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a normal guy with an unusual beard, living in Lund in south of Sweden. I have a routine life with office job, workout and TV during the weeks while trying do go out for more spectacular events during the weekends.

Enjoys traveling and meeting new people a lot. The most memorable experiences come when things take an unexpected turn so I try to be open for even the craziest suggestions in search for a richer and more interesting life.

If you want to maximize your chances to stay at my place, propose to bring me a beer from your home area and my heart will melt instantly! ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people while saving some money!

Interests

I'm a dedicated musician and plays the guitar in a metal band. Enjoys all kinds of melodic music and is a frequent concert and festival visitor.

Loves mountain sports, especially mountain bike and I try to visit the alps with UCPA every summer to enjoy this hobby to the fullest in the most beautiful conditions. Also likes snowboarding but not the cold so that happens less often. My weekly sports routine consists of a few visits to the gym, cycling and running.

Beer and pizza connoisseur. I always try to try the local basic pizza when traveling as well as the local beers. Not seldom in large quantities.

Follows way too many TV-series, big fan of series and movie marathons during the Sundays in good company with some pizza and snacks.

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • beer
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • mountain biking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Dream Theater, Freak Kitchen, A.C.T, Metallica, Gojira, Iron Maiden, Van Halen, Devin Townsend.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Pooped my pants when I was 12 after eating 500 g of licorice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile. It’s free!