Arnau Perdigó Oliveras's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnau’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • job hunter
  • Mechanical Engineer
  • From Barcelona
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Now looking for a job in the UK!

ABOUT ME

I am a young engineer now looking for a job in the UK.

I am independent, easy going, clean and tidy, and adventurer. I prefer to share a glass of wine or a beer with people rather than clubbing. I do have a passion both for sailing and traveling and I also enjoy mind challenging games. I might be the best at procrastination but do also work hard when I get motivated, which I usually do.

PHILOSOPHY

Work hard for my future but never forget my dreams. Try to be healthy and, most importantly, take care of those I love.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I am traveling and have no way to host people, but I might in the near future ;)

Just signed in and already been accepted to sleep in a couch next week :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet. Willing to start asap!

Interests

Sailing is my favourite hobby, sport and mean of transportation.

I also like to distinguish different aircraft models, reading news about tech devices -and particularly Apple's-, listen to soundtracks and start planning my next big trip long before I even have the money for it.

  • wine
  • beer
  • instructor
  • clubbing
  • yachting
  • technology
  • news
  • reading
  • traveling
  • magic
  • music
  • piano
  • backpacking
  • adventure races
  • sailing
  • sports
  • engineering
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies such as Ocean's eleven, Impossible Mission, Inception, Matrix, Amelie and Match Point, amongst many others.

My favourite writer is Carlos Ruiz Zafón

I like the music from U2, The Killers and Coldplay and soundtracks from Hans Zimmer.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

With 21 years old I skippered a 15 meters yacht offshore from Barcelona to the Balearic islands to spend a magic holidays with my friends.

I didn't go to the ressort for the 'official graduation trip'. Instead, me and a friend took a backpack and went to Japan.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a sailing instructor and a mechanical engineer (master's level) with strong maths background.

I would like to learn to play the piano but have no aptitude for music yet.

Countries I’ve Visited

Finland, France, Japan, Russian Federation, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnau’s full profile. It’s free!